Search| Fontsize smaller bigger| RSS

ITT Advisory Board

ITT sets great value on strong boundaries to science, industry and politics to bring its education in line with cutting-edge trends and challenges of societies today. The ITT Advisory Board meets regularly to provide consultancy to ITT’s directorate. The board consists of at least five and maximum ten representatives from the field of science, politics and industry as well as ITT’s Executive Director. The members are elected for four years. The chairman of the board is elected every two years among its members.  The current Advisory Board consists of highly-renowned representatives, such as

Chairman ITT Advisory Board

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Daldrup

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Daldrup

  • Chairman of the Supervisory Board of EASE (European Agency for Sustainable Energy)
  • Chairman of the Supervisory Board of World Trade Center (WTC) (till 2015)
  • Chairman of the Supervisory Board of ICT AG
  • Vice-President and CEO of Energy Hills. e.v. (since 2007)
  • CEO and Chairman of GFE GmbH, Aachen (since 1979)
  • Professor at the ITT at the TH Köln (University of Applied Sciences) in charge of Business Administration, Entrepreneurship and International Law (since 1984)
  • Professor at the University of Applied Sciences of Aachen in charge of Business Administration and of International management (since 2004)
  • Mayor of the City of Aachen (1994 -1999)
  • Commissioner of German Government for the Baltic States (1999 – 2004)

Dipl.-Ing. Bruno Kuckartz

TÜV Rheinland AG


Dr. Fritz Holzwarth

Dr. Fritz Holzwarth

  • Former German Water and Marine Director, Bonn
  • Rector ad interim of UNESCO-IHE Institute for Water Education, Delft, The Netherlands
  • Scientific Advisory Board of the Helmholtz Environmental Research Center Leipzig


Dipl. Ing.. Rüdiger Heidebrecht

Dipl. Ing. Rüdiger Heidebrecht

Former DWA – German Association for Water, Wastewater and Waste
Senior Consultant for Worldskills Germany

More information about Dipl. Ing. Rüdiger Heidebrecht


Prof. Dr.-Ing. Josef Hodapp

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Josef Hodapp

Dean of Faculty of Energietechnik, FH Aachen

ITT Executive Director

Prof. Dr. Ramchandra Bhandari

Prof. Dr. Ramchandra Bhandari

Professor at the Faculty of Spatial Development and Infrastructure Systems the TH Köln in the following fields:

  • Renewable Energy Systems
  • Renewable Energy Resources
  • Energy Economics and Markets
  • Rural Electrification
  • Sustainability Assessment of Energy Dystems
  • Environmental Life Cycle Assessment

Semester Schedule

Module Handbook

Supported by


Top News